If everybody visiting our site contributed one donor SMS a month, two more children’s orchestras would be playing in the Czech Republic changing the life of their members for the better.

Come and Play with Us 2018

The 3rd open-air concert “Come and Play with Us!” in Prague´s Střelecký ostrov.

We are pleased to announce that our open-air concert “Come and Play with Us”, traditionally held in Střelecký ostrov, will also take place later this year. It will be held on Sunday, May 20, 2018.

Once again, we will be honored to play with Mr. Ivo Kahánek, our respected patron. Just as last year, the concert will be presented by Mr. Marek Šulc from Radio Classic. We cordially invite all musicians, professional as well as amateur ones, to come and play with us! We expect to make up an orchestra numbering approximately 140 musicians!

The concert opens at 3:00 p.m., its dress rehearsal starts at 12:30 p.m. The concert´s overall repertoire will be supplemented on an ongoing basis. The first music scores are already available. You do not have to master the entire repertoire to participate. You can use the registration form below to apply, and you are kindly invited to register as soon as possible. Up-to-date information on preparations for the concert will be added as we near the event. Take advantage of this extraordinary opportunity and come along! We are looking forward to meeting you all!




Bernstein Leonard (arrang. Longfield Robert): Somewhere z muzikálu West Side Story

Skladbu hrají pouze smyčce.




Vieira Paulino (Arr.Garcia Carlos): Sol di Manhã


Elgar Edvard (Arr. Akers E. Howard; adaptation: Vik T. Tormod): Pomp and circumstances


Večerníčky (Arr. Radim Linhart)


Purcell Henry: 2. část Rondo ze Suity Abdelazar (Arr. Iwasaki Chuhei)

Hrají pouze smyčce


Dvořák Antonín (Arr. Iwasaki Chuhei): Slovanský tanec č. 8


Smetana Bedřich: Proč bychom se netěšili z opery Prodaná nevěsta


Beethoven Ludwig v. (Arr. Benoy A.W.): Óda na radost ze Symfonie č. 9


Mozart Wolfgang Amadeus (Arr. Iwasaki Chuhei): Rondo alla Turca z Klavírní sonáty č. 11 A dur